The Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society has a Board of Directors which oversees Fringe Society staff in their year-round work, and makes sure everything is in place to support the people who produce and present the world’s biggest explosion of culture every August.

The Board of Directors is elected by members of the Fringe Society and its members are legally responsible for ensuring that the Society fulfils its charitable objectives. This includes setting the annual budget and ensuring high standards of governance are observed at all times.

Professor Sir Timothy O’Shea (chair)
Anthony Alderson (vice-chair)
Stephen Allison
Sharon Burgess
Fiona Davis
Judith Doherty
Luke Meredith
Toby Mitchell
Susan Morrison
Matt Panesh
Kate Smurthwaite
Richard Wiseman
Tari Lang
John Colin Adams
Gillian Harkness