The Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society has a Board of Directors which oversees Fringe Society staff in their year-round work, and makes sure everything is in place to support the Fringe participants.

The Board of Directors is elected by members of the Fringe Society and its members are legally responsible for ensuring that the Society fulfils its charitable objectives. This includes setting the annual budget and ensuring high standards of governance are observed at all times.


Chair Benny Higgins
Benny Higgins (chair)
John Colin Adams
Hazel Anderson
Miroslava Bronnikova
Apphia Campbell
Apphia Campbell
Fiona Davis
Gillian Harkness
Katy Koren
Tari Lang
James Mackenzie
James Mackenzie
Luke Meredith
Toby Mitchell
Matt Panesh
Tara Stapleton
Pip Utton
Pip Utton
Neil Weir