The Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society has announced the outcome of the elections to the Society’s governing body, the Board of Directors.

The elections were held to coincide with the Annual General Meeting of the Society which took place on Thursday 25 August 2022. Anyone is allowed to join the Society and all members of the Society are entitled to vote. The voter turnout was 54.4%.

Since 2010 the Society has had a constitution in which candidates for the board were able to stand in three categories: Show Participant, Venue and an Open category. 

In the Show Participant category Sarah-Louise Young was elected over Chris O'Neill.

In the Open category Pax Lowey was elected over Samuel Maggs and Miriam Wolanski.

The elections were carried out using the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system of preferential voting and were managed on behalf of the Society by Civica Election Services.

Each of the newly elected Board Members will serve a four-year term.