The Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society has announced the outcome of the elections to the Society’s governing body, the Board of Directors.

The elections were held to coincide with the Annual General Meeting of the Society which took place on Wednesday 21 August at The Playfair Hall, Royal College of Surgeons, in Edinburgh. Anyone is allowed to join the Society and all members of the Society are entitled to vote. The voter turnout was 59.7%.

Since 2010 the Society has had a constitution in which candidates for the board were able to stand in three categories: Show Participant, Venue and an Open category. 

In the Show Participant category Miroslava Bronnikova was elected unopposed.

In the Open category Matt Panesh was elected over Miriam Attwood, David Graham, Simon Jay and Gary Kerr.

In the Venue category Katy Koren, Luke Meredith and Tara Stapleton were elected over Sean Ford, Mike Jones, Richard Lloyd, James MacKenzie and Paul Temple.

The elections were carried out using the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system of preferential voting and were managed on behalf of the Society by Electoral Reform Services.

Each of the newly elected Board Members will serve a four-year term.

Find out more about Society membership